23 things for professional development – thing 3 part 2

Hiya,

Well, I’ve visited some great-looking blogs that are also on the list of participants in CPD23.  In particular I liked http://www.e-literatelibrarian.blogspot.com/, who seems to already have quite a developed blog.  As a consequence of thing 3, I’ve neatened up my name and photo on various different places, and changed the design of this blog.  I’d be really interested to hear what people think about my brand/online persona – please leave any thoughts you have below!

In the future, I think I need to increase the number of links and photos I’m putting into my posts, as I think they make a blog much more interesting.  I admire the philosophical slant to http://tochartershipandbeyond.blogspot.com/ , and I’m going to try and introduce more reflection into my posts.

Good luck to me and to all other cpd23’ers!

About angellibrarian

Children's/teen librarian working in an international school in Thailand.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 23 things for professional development – thing 3 part 2

  1. Tamara Cox says:

    Hi, Thank for the feedback on my blog. I love your blog header! I really like your pic on Twitter too. Maybe you could add it beside your About Me blurb on the blog? I need to update my pic bc you can’t really see my face. I like the idea of having the same background on the blog and Twitter. Mine don’t match at all. Enjoyed reading your background. I find your international perspective fascinating. You should sprinkle in little stories about your life abroad into your posts. It is great to connect with you. I’ll be reading your blog as we continue through the CPD23 and hopefully beyond if you find that you enjoy blogging. Thanks:)

  2. Judith Brown says:

    Hi Josie
    Thanks for the comments on my blogpost. Your photo is really good, makes your blog much more personal, and it also intrigues me cos I can’t quite tell what book you are reading! I’m also thinking that I like the simplicity of WordPress more than Blogger, it does all take some time to present a good image doesn’t it. Great to read the content on your blog. Very interested in your Overdrive adventure. My big thing at the moment is meaningful collaboration with teachers to jointly plan sessions. How are you doing on that one?? Would encourage your PhD dream as our profession definitely needs such people, any ideas on subject matter? Now followinf you on Twitter.

Please tell me what you think!

